IHR Staff

Administration and Academic Support
Name Contact details
Stephanie de Ryckman de Betz
Assistant Administrator
stephanie.de-ryckman@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)207 862 8106
Manjeet Sambi
Events & Publicity Officer
Manjeet.Sambi@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8756
Dr Simon Trafford
Training Officer
simon.trafford@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8763
Elaine Walters
Institute Manager
elaine.walters@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8758
Centre for Metropolitan History
Name Contact details
Professor Matthew Davies MA, DPhil (Oxon), FRHistS
Director of the CMH and Professor of Urban History
matthew.davies@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8698
Dr Mark Merry MA, PhD (Kent)
IHR Digital Projects and Training Officer
mark.merry@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8750
Olwen Myhill
Administrative Officer & Research Assistant
olwen.myhill@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8790
Development Office
Name Contact details
Mira Chotaliya
Operations Manager
mira.chotaliya@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8791
Heather Dwyer
Senior Development Consultant
heather.dwyer@sas.ac.uk
0207 862 8807
Michelle Waterman
Individual Giving Officer
michelle.waterman@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8764
Director
Name Contact details
Professor Miles Taylor, PhD (Cantab), FRHS
Director
IHRDIR@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8759
Library
Name Contact details
Dr. Benjamin Bankhurst
Post-Doctoral Fellow North American History
Benjamin.Bankhurst@sas.ac.uk
020 7862 8787
Alison Gage
Bibliographical Services Librarian
ihr.library@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8760
Mette Lund Newlyn
Collection Librarian/ Periodicals Librarian
ihr.library@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8760
David Phillips
Library Graduate Trainee
ihr.library@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8760
Michael Townsend
Collection Librarian
ihr.library@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8760
Kate Wilcox
Reader and Technical Services Librarian
ihr.library@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8760
Publications
Name Contact details
Simon Baker
Editor, Bibliography of British and Irish History (BBIH)
simon.baker@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8782
Jonathan Blaney
Project Editor, British History Online
jonathan.blaney@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8786
Janos Bodony
Web developer, History of Parliament Online
janos.bodony@sas.ac.uk
020 7862 8795
Adam Crymble
Project Manager, British History Online
adam.crymble@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8792
Danny Millum
Deputy Editor, Reviews in History, and Editorial Assistant (Web)
danny.millum@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8812
Peter Salt
Editor, Bibliography of British and Irish History
peter.salt@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8782
Dr Julie Spraggon
Deputy Editor, Historical Research
julie.spraggon@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8788
Martin Steer
Website Manager
martin.steer@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8774
Dr Jane Winters
Reader in Digital Humanities and Head of Publications & IHR Digital
jane.winters@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8789
Reception
Name Contact details
Beresford Bell
Receptionist
ihr.reception@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8740
Glen Jacques
Receptionist
ihr.reception@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8740
Victoria County History
Name Contact details
Matthew Bristow
Historic Environment Research Manager
matthew.bristow@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7664 4899
Dr Adam Chapman
Editor and Training Co-ordinator
Adam.Chapman@sas.ac.uk
020 7862 8799
Jessica Davies
Publications Manager
jessica.davies@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8779
Rebecca Read
VCH Administrator
rebecca.read@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8776
Dr Alan Thacker MA, DPhil (Oxon) alan.thacker@sas.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Thornton
County Editor, Victoria County History of Essex
christopher.thornton@sas.ac.uk