IHR Staff

Administration and Academic Support
Name Contact details
Alex Bussey
Institute Manager
alex.bussey@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8758
Gemma Dormer
Events and Marketing Officer
gemma.dormer@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8086
Vanessa Rockel
Fellowships Officer
vanessa.rockel@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8747
Dr Simon Trafford MA, DPhil (York)
Lecturer in Medieval History, and Research Training Officer
simon.trafford@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8763
Centre for Metropolitan History
Name Contact details
Seif El Rashidi
Project Development Officer for the HLF ‘Layers of London’ Project
seif.elrashidi@sas.ac.uk
Dr Tom Hulme MA, PhD (Leicester)
Early Career Lecturer in Urban History (CMH)
Tom.Hulme@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8816
Dr Claire Launchbury
Post-Doctoral Research Fellow in City Studies and Modern Languages
claire.launchbury@sas.ac.uk
Dr Laurie Lindey
Research Officer, Online Dictionary of English Furniture Makers
laurie.lindey@sas.ac.uk
020 7862 8698
Dr Mark Merry MA, PhD (Kent)
Acting Director, Lecturer in Urban History, and IHR Digital Projects and Training Officer
mark.merry@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8750
Olwen Myhill
Administrative Officer & Research Assistant
olwen.myhill@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8790
Development Office
Name Contact details
Heather Dwyer
Development Consultant
heather.dwyer@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)207 862 8807
Mark Lawmon
Development Office Administrator
mark.lawmon@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8791
Michelle Waterman
Senior Development Officer
michelle.waterman@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8764
Director
Name Contact details
Professor Lawrence Goldman, M.A., PhD Cantab, FRHS lawrence.goldman@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8733
Library
Name Contact details
IHR Library
General enquiries
ihr.library@sas.ac.uk
Siobhan Morris
Library Graduate Trainee
siobhan.morris@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8760
Mette Lund Newlyn
Collection Librarian/ Periodicals Librarian
mette.lund@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8761
Matthew Shaw
IHR Librarian
matthew.shaw@sas.ac.uk
020 7862 8771
Michael Townsend
Collection Librarian
michael.townsend@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8744
Kate Wilcox
Reader Experience and Technical Services Manager
kate.wilcox@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8760
Publications
Name Contact details
Simon Baker
Editor, Bibliography of British and Irish History (BBIH)
simon.baker@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8782
Jonathan Blaney
Project Editor, British History Online
jonathan.blaney@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8786
Janos Bodony
Web Developer, History of Parliament Online
janos.bodony@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8795
Sara Charles
Editorial Assistant, Bibliography of British and Irish History
sara.charles@sas.ac.uk
Sarah Milligan
Publishing Manager, British History Online
sarah.milligan@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8792
Danny Millum
Deputy Editor, Reviews in History, and Editorial Assistant (Web)
danny.millum@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8812
Jon Newbury
Publishing and Production Manager
jonathan.newbury@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8819
Peter Salt peter.salt@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8782
Dr Julie Spraggon
Head of Publications and Executive Editor, Historical Research
julie.spraggon@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8788
Martin Steer
Website Manager and Technical Lead, IHR Digital
martin.steer@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8774
Reception
Name Contact details
Muneer Hussain
Receptionist
ihr.reception@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8740
Glen Jacques
Receptionist
ihr.reception@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8740
Victoria County History
Name Contact details
Matthew Bristow
Historic Environment Research Manager
matthew.bristow@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7664 4899
Dr Adam Chapman
Editor and Training Co-ordinator
Adam.Chapman@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8799
Jessica Davies
Publications Manager
jessica.davies@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8779
Professor Richard Hoyle, BA (Birm.), DPhil (Oxon), FAcSS, FRHist.Soc
Professor of Local and Regional History: Director and General Editor, Victoria County History
richard.hoyle@sas.ac.uk
Rebecca Read
VCH Administrator
rebecca.read@sas.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7862 8776
Dr Alan Thacker MA, DPhil (Oxon) alan.thacker@sas.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Thornton
County Editor, Victoria County History of Essex
christopher.thornton@sas.ac.uk