History seminars at the IHR

Women's History

Convenors: Dr Kelly Boyd (Middlesex), Dr Anna Davin, Dr Lucy Delap (CCBH/KCL), Dr Amy Erickson (IHR), Dr Laura Gowing (KCL), Prof Clare Midgley (Sheffield Hallam University), Prof Janet Nelson (KCL), Dr Krisztina Robert (Roehampton), Prof Pat Thane (CCBH), Prof Cornelie Usborne (Roehampton)

For enquiries relating to this seminar please contact Kelly Boyd: k.boyd at blueyonder.co.uk

Venue:  Room, G21A, Senate House, Ground floor

Time: Friday, 5.15pm

Summer Term 2014
DateSeminar details
6 June 'As Leaky as an Unstanched Wench': Menstrual (In)Visibility in the Early Modern Playhouse

Brianne Colon (Queen’s University, Canada)

27 June Rethinking the Hindu Widow: Gender, Adoption Politics and East India Company Rule

Margot Finn (UCL)