John and Martha Morris Award for 2012: Professor Mary Jo Nye

Professor Mary Jo Nye (Oregon State University) has been awarded the 2012 John and Martha Morris Award for Outstanding Achievement in the History of Modern Chemistry and the Chemical Industry.  The presentation of the award will take place at the 9th International Conference of the History of Chemistry in Uppsala in August 2013.

Our Congratulations to Professor Nye!

Anna Marie Roos, Ph.D., F.L.S.
Hon. Secretary, Society for the History of Alchemy and Chemistry
History Faculty, University of Oxford

Published on: 
5 Oct 2012