Publications Committee

Terms of reference

  1. To advise the IHR Publications Department on all aspects of its publishing programme, both in print and online;
  2. To represent the requirements and opinions of the national community of those interested in history;
  3. To offer advice and guidance on sources of funding and collaborative opportunities;
  4. To assist in the development of the Department’s long-term strategy.


Professor Lawrence Goldman (Chair)   

IHR Director

Dr Julie Spraggon

IHR Publications
Dr Philip Carter

IHR Digital

Dr Paul Ayris

University College London

Dr Philippa Joseph  

History Today

Dr Robert Baldock   

Yale University Press

Professor Debra Kelly

University of Westminster

Professor Stephen Taylor

University of Reading