Get in touch

The Bibliography's editor welcomes information regarding additions or corrections to BBIH. If you'd like to contact us about an existing or missing record, please provide as many of the following details as possible:

  • Type of correction: book / journal article / book chapter
  • Type of entry: existing record / new record
  • Author / editor
  • Title of work
  • Title of journal or collection (where applicable)
  • Publisher
  • Date of publication
  • Page range of journal article or book chapter

Contact BBIH

Get in touch with BBIH using the email below.

Contact BBIH

The wider BBIH academic team

The BBIH editorial team is supported by others who provide managerial and advice based on their research specialisms:

BBIH management
  • Professor Roey Sweet, Academic Director, representing the Royal Historical Society; Roey is also Professor of Urban History, University of Leicester
BBIH section editors

Section editors provide specialist advice on new content, by chronology and region, and are an essential part of the editorial process. Years mark start date in this role.

  • Roman Britain Dr Giacomo Savani, University of St Andrews, 2022-
  • England 450-1066 Dr David Pratt, University of Cambridge, 2010-
  • England 1066-1500 Dr Adam Chapman, Institute of Historical Research, 2016-
  • England and Wales 1500-1714 Dr Ian Archer, University of Oxford, 2010-
  • Britain 1714-1815 Professor Roey Sweet, University of Leicester, 2010-
  • Britain 1815-1914 Edmund Lyon, Birkbeck, University of London and UCL 2022-
  • Britain 1914-1960 Ewan Lawry, Aberystwyth University 2022-
  • Britain since 1960 Dr Andrew McTominey, Leeds Beckett University, 2022-
  • Medieval Wales Dr Ben Guy, Cardiff University, 2022-
  • Scotland Dr David Stewart, University of Central Lancashire, 2022-
  • Ireland before 1640 Dr Joan Redmond, King's College London, 2023-
  • Ireland, 1640-1800 Dr Elaine Murphy, Plymouth University, 2013-
  • Ireland since 1800 Dr Richard J. Butler, Mary Immaculate College, 2019-
  • Empire to 1783 Tristan Griffin, University of Cambridge, 2022-
  • Empire and Commonwealth post-1783 Dr Esme Cleall, University of Sheffield, 2020-

Meet Ed Lyon, BBIH section editor for Britain 1815-1914

The BBIH editorial board

Our editorial board provides expert advice in the fields of historical research, university teaching, local history, libraries and archives.

  • Professor Joanne Begiato (Oxford Brookes University)
  • Professor Emma Griffin (President, Royal Historical Society and University of East Anglia)
  • Isabel Holowaty (Bodleian Library, University of Oxford)
  • Adam Hughes (Royal Historical Society)
  • Dr Jordan Landes (Swarthmore College, USA)
  • Professor Claire Langhamer (Institute of Historical Research, University of London)
  • Dr Jack Southern, University of Central Lancashire
  • Professor Laura Stewart (University of York)
  • Chris VandenBorre (Brepols Publishers)
  • Professor Jane Winters (Royal Historical Society and School of Advanced Study, University of London)