Essex XII (Part 2)

The Victoria County History of Essex, Volume XII (Part 2) will include research on the parishes of Kirby-le-Soken, Thorpe-le-Soken and Walton-le-Soken.

Work in progress

The following texts-in-progress are by Christopher Thornton, and may be radically altered before publication. They describe the descent of landownership in these three parishes.

Kirby-le-Soken - LandownershipPDF109.57 KB
Thorpe-le-Soken - LandownershipPDF101.74 KB
Walton-le-Soken - LandownershipPDF82.36 KB